Connect with us


2024 LS Election: Rajnath Vs Ravidas in Lucknow

Lucknow going to polls on May 20




Get all the latest updates on the highly anticipated 2024 LS Election in Lucknow, where Rajnath Singh will face off against Ravidas.

Follow Us

Lucknow Constituency

Rajnath Singh vs. Ravidas Mehrotra

On May 20, voters in Lucknow will head to the polls for the fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections. The current MP and defense minister, Rajnath Singh, seeks his third consecutive victory in the prestigious parliamentary constituency. He is up against Ravidas Mehrotra, the INDIA alliance candidate and Samajwadi Party MLA from Lucknow Central assembly seat.

Previous Elections

In the 2014 general election, Rajnath Singh defeated Rita Bahuguna Joshi of the Congress. In 2019, he defeated Poonam Sinha, the Samajwadi Party candidate and wife of actor Shatrughan Sinha. The seat was previously held by the late PM Atal Behari Vajpayee, who represented Lucknow five times from 1991 to 2004.

Mohanlal Ganj Constituency

Kaushal Kishore vs. RK Chaudhary

In Mohanlal Ganj, BJP MP Kaushal Kishore is seeking re-election for the third time. He is facing off against RK Chaudhary, the INDIA alliance candidate and Samajwadi Party leader.

Previous Wins

Kaushal Kishore has turned Mohanlal Ganj into a stronghold for the BJP, winning the seat in the last two Lok Sabha polls. His success has been attributed to the Modi wave that swept the region.

As the election day approaches, voters in Lucknow and Mohanlal Ganj prepare to cast their votes and make their voices heard in the democratic process.

Vinay Kumar is Marketing Professional turned Entrepreneur, believes in turning ideas into reality.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *